The Minister of External Relations hereby informs the general public that at the end of the 9th Extraordinary Session of the Conference of Heads of State and Government of the Economic Community of Central African States, ECCAS, held on 18th  December 2019, in Libreville, the 11 Member States of the Sub-regional Organisation signed the ECCAS Amended Treaty which, in replacing the current Secretariat General, set up a Commission headed by one President and one Vice-President, assisted by five Commissioners in charge of its 5 (five) different Departments, viz.:


  • the Department of Political, Peace and Security Affairs;
  • the Department of Common Market, Economic, Monetary and Financial Affairs;
  • the Department of the Environment, Natural Resources, Agriculture and Rural  Development;
  • the Department of Regional Development and Facilities; and
  • the Department of Promotion of Gender, Human and Social Development.


In view of rendering operational the said Commission, there shall be the recruitment of Commissioners in charge of the afore-mentioned Departments.


In this vise, eligible Cameroonians applicants should be holders of suitable postgraduate university certificate or any other equivalent certificate or supporting documents and a working  experience in a managerial capacity of at least 10 (ten) years in a public or private sector.

 Interested Cameroonians are hereby requested to submit their applications not later than Friday, 31st January 2020, at 3:30 p.m. local time at the Department of African Affairs (Door 721; Tel. Nos.: 699 59 58 54/699 81 53 67) of the Ministry of External Relations or by the following e-mail address : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


CLICK HERE for more details on specific requirements concerning each position as well as required documents.

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…